top of page

Preparing for the Internet of Things

Back in December when the announcement was made that we would shift focus to Connected Devices, I started thinking about how different life would be for both myself and the QA community since we are so accustomed to testing products or services with front end UI (Firefox Desktop, Android and Firefox OS). Since this is a new area for all of us, I have started encouraging our QA community to start taking online classes to learn more about IOT and the possibilities. Now is the time to learn and explore Raspberry Pi and Arduino,

Sure enough, we have found a number of different classes that are free to take (Some of them allow you to pay if you want a certificate, or donate to support their efforts).

I just signed up (along with a community member) for an edX class coming up soon: Enabling Technologies for Data Science and Analytics: The Internet of Things. It is my hope that some of us can pair up and take these courses together - and hold information discussions following the lectures.

Someone also pointed me to https://www.futurelearn.com/courses/internet-of-things. Coursera also seems to have a specialization in the Internet of Things.

I am excited to see where this journey takes us - and I am glad we can leverage the many universities around the world that are offering us a window to their courses.

Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
take a look

 

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page